A story that connects

origin of the hauenstein hotels

2020

In November 2020, Peter Hauenstein handed over the operational management of the entire Hauenstein Group (the Hauenstein Hotels are part of the Hauenstein Group) to his twin daughters Andrea and Nathalie Hauenstein and long-time employee and managing director of Hauenstein Immobilien AG Daniel Eschmann. The group of companies continues to be 100% family-owned. Peter Hauenstein will continue to contribute as project manager and consultant with a workload of 50% until 2022 and ensure the transfer of knowledge.

2019

The multi-million renovation of the Belvédère Strandhotel began in September 2019. A terraced extension was added in two stages, the seminar wing was renovated, and 24 modern hotel rooms were created. The costs ran into the low double-digit millions.

2016

Nathalie Hauenstein joined the company as Vice Director and later General Manager of Hauenstein Hotels. The collaboration within the hotel group is to be built up and strengthened. The main goals are the optimal use of synergies and a joint securing of the further development of the Hauenstein Group's hotel and restaurant offerings.

2016

The Deltapark Vitalresort in Gwatt was completed and officially opened 8 years after acquisition of the land. The investment sum is in the upper two-digit million range.

2008

In 2008, Peter Hauenstein acquired the Gwatt Centre with 86,000 m² of land on Lake Thun and developed it into today's Deltapark Vitalresort with lakeside villas and lagoon.

2005

Walter Hauenstein died in 2005, and after his death his sons Urs and Peter Hauenstein continued to run the businesses. Urs Hauenstein took over the Hotel Krone, later he bought the Hotel Restaurant Schützen in Steffisburg. The connection of these businesses to today's Hauenstein Hotels is still given through the purchasing organisation. The Belvédère Strandhotel, the Solbadhotel, the Schönberg Clinic and the Grizzly Bear Adventure Land remained with Peter Hauenstein and Hauenstein Invest AG.

2001

In 2001, W. Hauenstein Immobilien AG acquired the entire Hohmad Park site.

The old farmhouse in the heart of the site was completely renovated and converted into a restaurant by Hauenstein Immobilien AG (formerly WHI AG). Many parts of the original building from 1810 were preserved, creating a wonderful mix of modernity and tradition: today's Restaurant Burehuus.

1998

In 1998, W. Hauenstein Immobilien AG acquired the Solbadhotel in Sigrisiwil, which has been successfully managed by the Wicki family since 2000.

1997

In 1997, W. Hauenstein Immobilien AG took over the Belvédère Strandhotel, which was no longer needed by the Swiss Master Butcher's Association after the construction of their own training facilities. The necessary investments were made and the hotel was reopened in 1998. Mr. Walter Hauenstein hires external directors to run his business - who are always able to count on his goodwill and support when investments are required.

1977

The Grizzlybär country inn, steeped in history, was taken over by W. Hauenstein Immobilien AG from the Berner Kantonal Bank after several bankruptcies. The history of the country inn dates back to 1899. You can find out more about the history of the current Grizzly Bear Adventure Land here.

1968

In 1968, Walter Hauenstein acquired the Hotel Krone in Thun - marking the beginning of today's Hauenstein Hotel group. The official Hauenstein Hotel brand was first created in 1998.

Your browser is out of date

We have noticed that you are currently using an old version of Internet Explorer. We recommend that you use one of the following browsers:
Jobs & Apprenticeships

Une histoire qui relie

l'origine des Hauenstein Hotels

2020

En novembre 2020, Peter Hauenstein a confié la direction opérationnelle de l'ensemble du Hauenstein Gruppe (les Hauenstein Hotels font partie du Hauenstein Gruppe) à ses filles jumelles Andrea et Nathalie Hauenstein et à Daniel Eschmann, employé de longue date et directeur général de Hauenstein Immobilien AG. Le groupe d'entreprises reste une entreprise familiale à 100 %. Peter Hauenstein continuera à apporter sa contribution en tant que chef de projet et consultant avec une charge de travail de 50% jusqu'en 2022 et assurera le transfert de connaissances.

2019

En septembre 2019, la rénovation de plusieurs millions de dollars du Belvédère Strandhotel a commencé. En deux étapes de construction, une extension en terrasse a été ajoutée, l'aile du séminaire a été rénovée et 24 chambres d'hôtel modernes ont été créées. Les coûts s'élèvent à une somme à deux chiffres en millions.

2016

Nathalie Hauenstein a rejoint la société en tant que vice-directrice, puis directrice générale des Hauenstein Hotels. La coopération au sein du groupe hôtelier doit être développée et renforcée. Les principaux objectifs sont l'utilisation optimale des synergies et la garantie commune de la poursuite du développement de l'offre d'hôtels et de restaurants du Hauenstein Gruppe.

2016

Le Deltapark Vitalresort à Gwatt a été achevé et officiellement ouvert 8 ans après l'acquisition du terrain. Le montant de l'investissement se situe dans la tranche supérieure des millions à deux chiffres.

2008

En 2008, Peter Hauenstein a acquis le centre Gwatt avec un terrain de 86 000 m² au bord du lac de Thoune et l'a transformé en l'actuel Deltapark Vitalresort avec des villas au bord du lac et une lagune.

2005

Walter Hauenstein est décédé en 2005, et après sa mort, ses fils Urs et Peter Hauenstein ont continué à gérer l'entreprise. Urs Hauenstein a repris l'Hotel Krone, puis il a acheté l'Hotel Restaurant Schützen à Steffisburg. Le lien entre ces entreprises et les hôtels Hauenstein d'aujourd'hui est toujours donné par l'organisation d'achat. Le Belvédère Strandhotel, le Solbadhotel, la Klinik Schönberg et le Landgasthof Grizzlybär sont restés la propriété de Peter Hauenstein et de Hauenstein Invest AG.

2001

En 2001, W. Hauenstein Immobilien AG a acquis la totalité du site du parc Hohmad.

L'ancienne ferme située au cœur de la région a été entièrement rénovée par Hauenstein Immobilien AG (anciennement WHI AG) et transformée en restaurant. De nombreuses parties du bâtiment d'origine datant de 1810 ont été conservées et un mélange de modernité et de tradition a été créé : l'actuel Restaurant Burehuus.

1998

En 1998, W. Hauenstein Immobilien AG a acquis le Solbadhotel à Sigrisiwil. Celle-ci est gérée avec succès par la famille Wicki depuis 2000.

1997

En 1997, W. Hauenstein Immobilien AG a repris le Belvédère Strandhotel, dont le conseil d'administration du maître boucher suisse n'avait plus besoin après la construction de l'ABZ. Les investissements nécessaires ont été réalisés et en 1998, l'hôtel a pu être rouvert. M. Walter Hauenstein charge un directeur externe de gérer son entreprise. La direction a toujours pu compter sur la bonne volonté de M. Walter Hauenstein et réaliser d'importants investissements dans la maison.

1977

Le Landgasthof Grizzlybär, chargée d'histoire, a été reprise par W. Hauenstein Immobilien AG après plusieurs faillites de la Banque cantonale bernoise. L'histoire de cette auberge de campagne remonte à 1899. Pour en savoir plus sur l'histoire du Landgasthof Grizzlybär , cliquez ici.

1968

En 1968, Walter Hauenstein a acquis l'hôtel Krone à Thoune. C'est le début de l'histoire des Hauenstein Hotels d'aujourd'hui. La marque Hauenstein Hotels a été utilisée pour la première fois après 1998.

Votre navigateur n'est pas à jour

Nous avons remarqué que vous utilisez actuellement une ancienne version d'Internet Explorer. Nous vous recommandons d'utiliser l'un des navigateurs suivants :